Sharing is Caring

O Allah! I am waiting for the call…When I can be near the Ka’bah wall

Miles away, oceans apart
never in my sight
but always in my heart
the love is always there
it will never dies
only growing stronger a tear rolls down my eye

I’m thinking of the time
when the day will come
standing there before you
accept this Hajj of mine

Standing in ihram, making my tawaf
drinking blessings from your well
the challenge to Safa and Marwah
rekindles my iman

O Allah! I am waiting for the call
praying for the day
when I can be near the Ka’bah wall

O Allah! I am waiting for the call
praying for the day
when I can be near the Ka’bah wall

I feel alive and I feel strong
I can feel Islam running through my veins
to see my muslim brothers
their purpose all the same
greeting one another
exalting one true name
I truly hope one day
that everyone will get the chance
to be blessed with the greatest honour of being called to your noble house

Labbayka Allahumma labbayk
Labbayka la sharika laka labbayk
Innal hamda wanni’ mata laka wal mulk
La sharika laka labbayk

(Here I am oh Allah. Here I am. Here I am. You have no partner. Here I am. Surely all praise, grace and sovereighty belong to you. You have no partner)

Irfan Makki – Waiting for the call

Leave a Reply

